Board of Directors

Composed of dedicated community leaders, our board is working together to define the direction of our organization and support our mission. List current as of May 2016.

Board Chair: Sandra Madrid, Ph.D.
Chair-Elect: Robyn Corr
Secretary: Mary Snapp
Treasurer/Co-VC Finance: Ann Rickett

Jean Bartell Barber
The Bartell Drug Company
Vice Chairman & Treasurer

Shannon Bell
Sr. VP, Regional Treasury Management

Bobbe Bridge
Center for Children & Youth Justice
Founding President and CEO

Jim Bromley
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Managing Director, Financial Planning and Global Program Operations

Sonya Campion, CFRE
The Campion Foundation

Paul Chiles
President, Chiles & Company Commercial Real Estate Services

Robyn N. Corr
Nintendo of America Inc.
Vice President, Human Resources

Maryann P. Crissey
Banner Bank
VP & Relationship Manager

Pam Daniels
International Court Consultant and Community Volunteer

Ellen Conedera Dial
Retired Partner, Perkins Coie LLP

Irma Doré
Axis Planning & Development

Stephanie Ellis-Smith
Community Volunteer

Jean Enersen
Retired KING 5 TV
News and Health Reporter

Mary Anne Eng
Community Volunteer

Katharine Fitzgerald
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Senior Director, MARCOMM

Pamela J. Harkins
Community Volunteer

Vandana (Van) Harris
Foster Pepper

Jean Hernandez, Ph.D.
Edmonds Community College

Kandace Holley
Community Volunteer

Bavan M. Holloway
The Boeing Company
VP Corp Audit, Internal Governance

Kalen Holmes
Director, ZUMIEZ
Community Volunteer

Douglass (Doug) L. Jackson
UofW School of Dentistry
Consultant, Affiliate Professor


Jonelle M.C. Johnson
Nordstrom Sales

Leslie D. Jones
Sound Transit
Sr. Director, Diversity Programs

Amy Kosterlitz
Professional Development Coach & Consultant

Sandra Madrid, Ph.D.
UofW, Special Asst. to the VP for Minority Affairs/Vice Provost for Diversity

Susan Mask
Trillium360 Consulting LLC
Co-President/Managing Director

N. Elizabeth (Beth) McCaw
Washington Women’s Foundation

Synthia A. Melton
Dimension Law Group

Barbara S. Morgan

Betsy Moseley
International Media Partners, Inc.
Executive Vice President

Mary Kay O’Neill, MD, MBA
Mercer Consulting

Heidi Orr
Lane Powell

Ann Rickett
Community Volunteer

Barbara Rosen
Washington State Dept Early Learning
Third Sector Intelligence (3SI)

Lisa E. Schaures
Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt

Mary Snapp
Microsoft Corporation
Corporate VP & Deputy GC

Denise Stiffarm
Pacifica Law Group

Kathy Surace-Smith
NanoString Technologies, Inc.
Vice President/General Counsel

Alejandro (Alex) C. Torres
Starbucks Coffee Company
Director – Corporate Counsel

Kris Wilson
Perkins Coie

Gina Woods
Starbucks Coffee Company
VP, Entertainment and Executive Communications

Korynne Wright
Community Volunteer


Maria Chavez Wilcox
YWCA Seattle | King | Snohomish
Chief Executive Officer